About Me

Katherine Myrestad
3 min readAug 5, 2022

Introduction

My dear readers, I would like to introduce myself. My name is Katherine Myrestad, I am a Writer, a Poet, and a Spiritual Coach. I write stories, articles, and poetry. And I started writing here on 30 of June 2022.

When my little son was just a baby, newborn baby, I had to do the scariest and most brave thing I have ever done in my life. I had to save us both, escaping in order to survive. The other option was to end up as a title on a newspaper about a newborn and a mom found lifeless….And that WASN´T MY OPTION. I knew that I would do anything to protect my son. I will do anything to protect him.

But, little did I know, about the difficulties that we are going to face in our journey. As to be clear, it was all worth it. Nevertheless, hard work and mountains of effort, but, worth every sleepless hour, every back pain, headache, sweat, or tear.

I decided to get back to school and get a degree in order to live a decent life and give my little boy the comfort and stability so much needed.
It has been tough to study these last years. In every way. I have undergone a personal metamorphosis while my son and I have lived from paycheck to paycheck. I started Teacher Education at the University but I had to give up after the first year and I start a new education to become a social pedagog.

--

--

Katherine Myrestad

Founder of Soul Magazine, Founder & Chairman of Young Minds, a non profit organisation based in Sweden https://youngmindsweden.org/ Social Pedagogue and Writer